The Electrical Engineering Undergraduate Study Program curriculum is structured with a total of 144 credits. In order to adopt and implement the government’s Independent Learning Campus (MBKM) program, several adjustments were made so that the curriculum could be compatible with the MBKM curriculum, as well as comply with all requirements of the Indonesian Accreditation Board for Engineering Education (IABEE) and the Accreditation Body National Higher Education Institution (BAN PT). The implementation of the MBKM curriculum in the Electrical Engineering Study Program is based on the MBKM curriculum rules that have been established by Brawijaya University. Based on these regulations, students who wish to take courses outside the Study Program must first consult with the Head of the relevant Compartment and the Head of the Study Program before deciding on the courses to be taken. The study program will review the learning outcomes of courses taken outside the study program whether or not they are in accordance with the learning outcomes set in the study program. Recognition of courses taken outside the study program is equivalent to courses in the study program according to appropriate equivalence. To adopt this as well as within the framework of scientific and technological development in the field of Electrical Engineering, the courses in the Electrical Engineering Undergraduate Study Program are divided into the categories of basic science, basic engineering, design projects, and specializations: Electrical Energy Engineering, Biomedical Electronics, Micro Electronics , Smart Devices, Digital Communications, Remote Sensing, Modern Control Systems, Industrial Automation Systems, and Computer Systems Engineering. This greatly influences the implementation of management systems, processes and/or programs where the new policy is to create five compartments:

  1. Basics of Electrical Engineering
  2. Electrical Energy
  3. Electrical Devices
  4. Electrical Signals
  5. Electronic Engineering Design

Specialization courses are grouped into 9 specialization areas :

  1. Electrical Energy Engineering
  2. Micro Electronics
  3. Smart Devices
  4. Biomedical Electronics
  5. Digital Communications
  6. Remote Sensing
  7. Modern Control Systems
  8. Industrial Automation Systems
  9. Computer Systems Architecture

The following is a list of the distribution of courses with mandatory status and study program specializations/choices :